Senior Leadership Team


Executive Headteacher: Miss Marie-Louise Litton

Miss Litton has strategic oversight of the school, community and other schools within the Trust. 

CLO Photo

Associate Headteacher: Mrs Ceri Oakley

Mrs Oakley is responsible for the day-to-day management and operation of the school. She line manages English, Maths and Science departments and teaches History.

 MJC Photo correct

 Deputy Headteacher (Pastoral): Mr Mark Chance

Mr Chance is responsible for Pastoral Care and SEN. He line manages all Directors of Progress and Achievement (DOPAs) and teaches PE.

NWC Photo

Deputy Headteacher: Mrs Natasha Cowan

Mrs Cowan is responsible for all things curriculum.  Shes line manages Science, English, Maths and teaches Maths.  

MEW Photo

Assistant Headteacher (Student Progress): Mrs Michelle Wade

Mrs Wade is responsible for student progress and achievement. She line manages the Design and Technology department and teaches Science.

MHJ Photo

Assistant Headteacher (KS3): Mr Matthew Jones

Mr Jones is responsible for KS2-3, KS3 and KS4 interventions. He line manages MFL and Creative and Media departments and teaches English.


Assistant Headteacher (Teaching and Learning): Mrs Sally Wheeler

Mrs Wheeler is responsible for the development of teaching staff – SCITT, NQT and whole staff. She line manages the PE department and teaches Science.

MJK Photo

Assistant Headteacher (School ICT systems): Mr Matthew Knight

Mr Knight is responsible for all ICT systems across the school. He line manages New Technologies within the curriculum and Maths and ICT.





Business Manager: Mrs Hilary Manton

Mrs Manton oversees all aspects of school finance and all central services at Wildern and other schools within the Trust.